people have difference visions about shopping online some of them encourage and others says its disadvantage outweigh their advantage, what is your opinion?

Trading on the Internet has become more prevalent since the pandemic. Some traditional dealers believe it can cause detrimental impacts on the existing stores on the High Street so online shops should be limited rigidly. However, I believe the merits of trading online override the demerits and I will elaborate on the reasons in the following essay. To commence, shopping online saves transportation costs for both customers and sellers. For example, customers can browse the products they desire through the website whenever they like. They do not need to travel distances to the stores in person. Similarly, the dealers do not need to stand in their stores and wait for their buyers in a fixed business hour. They only move the merchandise from the stocks to delivery when the order is made. Furthermore, making online trades reduces carbon emissions. As the use of stores is deducted, the energy which is used to run the business can be saved. For instance, if shopkeepers closed their shops and turned to selling commodities on the Internet, the decorative LEDs on the brand board or the lighting blubs in the ceiling of the shops will be removed. Therefore, the electricity and the energy consumption of the shops will be reduced and thus benefit the environment. Nevertheless, some claim that one difficulty with online shopping is that it is far easier for incorrect ordering and the customer receiving a product not to their liking or the wrong size only having to return it to the warehouse. This practice can create situations where trade disputes rear their ugly heads and can cause animosity between buyer and seller over purchasing policy. Although the value of the products can be difficult to be estimated on the Internet, the Taiwanese government has already provided online shoppers with a complete resolution. Thus, the customers can return the products unconditionally within one week. As a consequence of this legislation, it is feared that sellers might raise their prices because of the unwanted costs involved in returns. But the price will strike the balance again in the market eventually. In conclusion, despite some disputes in trading, online markets provide not only convenience but also economic efficiency in transportation. As a result, I believe this shopping model should be encouraged and such a shopping habit will be widely adopted by the general public.