Write about the following topic: Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants the all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this highly competitive world, a child's overall growth should be a number one priority for their guardians. For that reason, many people believe that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing are vital for children's overall progression, and that is why education centres should allocate additional time towards these topics. I completely agree with this initiative and I will explain why these subjects are crucial for children's overall growth with concrete examples and reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, having various topics in the school's curriculum not only helps teenagers to grow in their life, but it will also give them ample choice for their careers. The geek economy, for example, is nowadays flourishing by leaps and bounds, and someone who chooses to write for global businesses with great writing skills can make more money than a computer engineer. Hence, implanting numerous skills in youngsters' early careers will definitely make a huge impact when they complete their graduation and get ready for the job market. Furthermore, if a student wants to choose an unusual career like becoming a musician or artist, these skills will nurture them in a way to achieve their dream goals easily. Every year the Indian Idol a well-known TV show, for instance, is hosting hundreds of singers throughout the country who would like to become professional singers. And the same thing applies to drama and arts as well, many global and local shows like Roadies on MTV, always look for fresh talent. To conclude, in the 21st century, it is not quite usual for everyone to choose a boring career like doctors or engineers, the world is changing so fast that every tiny skill has its own value. Therefore, the school has to emphasise including skills like arts, music, drama and writing in their syllabus, which will definitely impact students' overall development in a positive way.