In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the hazardous effects of smoking on the person and their surrounding people, many nations have declared that it is prohibited to smoke in public places. Still, many of them are chain smokers, and they have to have it multiple times a day, and for that, they must have to leave the premises to smoke at predesigned places. I firmly believe in the aforementioned statement, and I will share the reasons with examples. To embark, it is quite dangerous to smoke or even live with a person who smokes frequently. Because it could be more fatal to an individual who inhales the smoke than the person who actually smokes. For instance, a recently published study illustrated that more than 10% of individuals are prone to lung cancer or any sort of respiratory disease, and the number one reason given in that study was smoking. Hence, the ideal way is to leave the place for your loved ones' safety and find out a smoking zone where there are fewer chances to affect others. Additionally, the habit of smoking not only affects the individual but also can bring long-lasting problems to the entire upcoming generations. First of all, it could become a reason for multigenerational diseases like cancer, and the children of the smoker are more vulnerable to it even if they do not smoke. Second, if the toddlers see their parents look fancy while smoking a cigar, they eventually get into the trap and ruined their life. For example, a well-known published New York Times article says that the majority of people get this disastrous practice from their loved ones. Therefore, it is high time people should work hard to reverse the habit, if not possible, then they should smoke only in the specially designed smoking zones. To conclude, smoking is a habit that a person can not easily leave behind, So, either their family should help them or individuals should take responsibility to make it less dangerous for others by using a smoker's cabin.