Many people join the distance-learning programs (study, learning material, post, Tv, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending college or university does. DO you agree or disagree?

Over the last decades, the online world has completely changed our perception of reality, as well as our educational experience. Today more and more people and organisations opt for a distance-learning format, however, there is no mutual understanding on the matter of benefits that such a format provides. Personally, I strongly disagree with those, who reckon that online education is less advantageous than offline one. Firstly, it is obvious that studies online are of extreme convenience with all the materials on the Internet. Nowadays, numerous programs are accessible all over the world and this makes education even more available for everyone. For example, it is easier for those who travel a lot, or who combine studies with work to do distance learning, because they can study instantly whenever they dispose some time, without having to miss important lectures and classes if there is no feasible opportunity for them to attend the university or college in person. Secondly, apart from providing people with an opportunity to be flexible in terms of their mundane lives and schedules, online education also contributes a lot to the sustainable development of our world and significantly reduces the global ecological footprint of the academic environment. For instance, the offline format requires significantly much paper, which is used in enormous quantities every day and is rarely recycled. Moreover, people have to come to their place of study in person, which includes using different means of transport, that add to carbon emissions. In contrast, distance learning makes it possible to access everything in digitalised copy and uses only electricity, which is relatively more eco-friendly. In conclusion, online education is much more beneficial for everyone in terms of both personal convenience and comfort and environmental care. I am convinced that humanity may benefit particularly from digitalisation in this aspect of life.