In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people don't need to buy literature in hard copy form, because it will probably be published online and can be read for free. I really agree with this opinion and think that the need to buy hard-copy literature will decrease in the future. First of all, I believe that nowadays people are more comfortable reading stories on their phone or tablet because it is more convenient as the phone is a daily necessity that is always carried around every day. For instance, if we want to read books outside it means that we need to carry them with us and many novels are heavy on the weight that can be inconvenient for us to carry, that’s why reading online is a more feasible option. Secondly, books price always rises every year and it makes it really expensive to afford by many people, even educational books that should have been able to access by every student is sold at a very high price. For example, a lot of educational books in the stores are limited in stock and it is why the price is set at a very high stake. Furthermore, most students choose to find the book on a website that provides all of the free educational books for their study. This expensive price of literature is what makes people these days choose to read from a website, rather than buy an overpriced book at the bookstore. To conclude, I strongly believe that reading on the Internet is more beneficial because it doesn’t cost any money and can be accessed by anyone.