In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that these days many rural people move to live in the cities. The question is, is this phenomenon will lead to a positive or negative development? In this essay, I am going to describe reasons and why I think it is a positive development. In terms of causes, most of the people who live in the countryside are struggling with the infrastructure. The main reason given to support this claim is that the transportation systems, all the people there spend hours to arrive at the airport because most of the time it will be in the middle of the cities. To illustrate, all the people who live in Al-Hasa in the KSA, spend two hours more because they don’t have a local airport. In other words. They have to add an extra two hours in their flay to be on time, but in all the city the rate of the road time is half an hour. Moreover, most of the global brands do not have stores there. For instance, H&M stores in Soudi are just in the three main cities because the company has a limited budget for each country. And that led to creates different solutions like shipping, but because of the terrible streets, there most of the companies stopped their services in the countryside. In other words, people who live there have to go to the city to buy their requirements. In conclusion, there are many negative points to living in the countryside because you will spend extra time buying anything you want or doing any activity.