Some people think it is more important to spend public money on prompting healthy lifestyle in order to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think it is more crucial to spend money on encouraging a healthy lifestyle rather than spending it on helping people who are already sick. I completely disagree with this statement because a lot of people who are ill do not have enough money for their treatment and some health issues are genetic. Firstly, people do not always have someone to take care of them and help them financially if they get sick. For example, many elderly people are left alone without any help and a lot of times they do not have money for the treatment they need which is why public money is their last hope of getting better. Furthermore, these days insurance is quite expensive, and not everyone can afford them. In addition, there are also cases when they do not cover the right treatment. Secondly, spending money on promoting a healthy lifestyle is not going to help everyone due to genetic health problems. For instance, there are times when a person is already born with a congenital disorder, and in order to get help they need financial support from society. Moreover, those individuals will have to live with this illness for the rest of their lives and that is why they need constant checkups in the hospital and medicine, and sometimes the only way to get it is public money. In conclusion, although provoking a healthy lifestyle will be beneficial to society, it is not going to work for everyone due to money issues and some people have genetic illnesses that can not be prevented with a healthier way to live.