Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons and the solutions to this situation?

In recent decades, sugary beverages found more consumers among young ones. There are various causes, also some solutions to tackle this problem. It is true that carbonated and sugary drinks have more consumers among young people these days. There are several reasons responsible for this. First, there is a lack of dietary education in schools and educational systems, leading to poor food choices among teenagers and children not considering the number of additives, sugar and salt in drinks and fast foods. Also, by not educating them during childhood, they would not be aware of the consequences and cons of long-term sugar intake. Hence, in every restaurant, besides the main dish, also sugar -based drinks serve. It could lead to poor choices and continue as a defective cycle in society. An answer to this question lies beneath the fact that people must be educated during childhood or in school ages, by providing them with experimental projects such as heating a sugary beverage and observing what are remnants. Another possible effective method would be studying long-term side effects of sugar consumption, for instance, early dementia and fastening the process of skin ageing. Engaging school-age children in buying healthy products parents could also impact positively further behaviours. In conclusion, Sugar -based products have been widely used in recent years, Specially among children. By taking prudent steps with the help of parents and the educational system, while putting stress on its side effects, consuming beverages containing sugar, would be at its lowest point.