The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The upward trend of consuming processed and ready-to-eat foods has made people get along with the modern era easier. There are some benefits and drawbacks to this subject, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, processed foods such as Tuna, Prepared pizzas,or Taco sandwiches and modern life are two infrangible elements these days. Actually, there are some benefits of such easy to use meal: it is fast and saves us lots of time and energy for the day when we are busy with our jobs. All that it takes is to open the package and warm it in a microwave. It is especially useful for working people in offices who are too busy to make food. Also, another positive aspect of these kinds of foods is that some of them with preservatives, have a long shelf life and need no further preparation. On the other hand, Consuming processed food with preservatives has been proven to have irretrievable effects in the long term. Health issues related to using conservative foods have been studied and proven to be, for instance, Obesity, Hypertension and Polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS) in women. These ready meals contain lots of calories for low protein and high saturated fat intake, Which is a cause of cancer and heart conditions in society. In conclusion, there are some debates on the benefits and disadvantages of using pre-cocked and preservative-containing meals, But as mentioned above, It could be both useful and maleficent for different groups of people.