A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism overweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, touristry has become the main source of many countries' income. Although the benefits it brings can not be denied, we can not say that there is no risk from it. This essay will evaluates and discusses this widely discussed topic. There are many profits that touristry brings back, but the two major favor are income and employment for local people. Firstly, touristry requires a wide range of services including, hotels, food, tourist guides and last but not least, transportation. This leads to additional income which in turn contributes to a country's economy. For instance, tourists using services and consuming domestic products more will result in a significant impact on the overall growth of the GDP of a country. Secondly, touristry creates many job opportunities like, receptionists, hotel staff in general and many more. Without these roles, touristry services can not operate. Hence, touristry brings much profit to a nation's economy and employment for local people. On the other hand, risks that can not be avoided seem to happen more and more in tourism. One of the key disadvantages of touristry is its heavy impact on the environment, this is a main concern that affects the world a lot. Mass touristry can cause significant damage to local ecosystems, pollution and wildlife displacement. Although there have been rules set by the government and many tourist companies themselves, not much improvements can be seen. In conclusion, touristry is a double-sided blade, Though I would argue that the superiority overrule the drawbacks since touristry still plays a major role in many countries' economies and entertainment. But we should still be aware and reduce the risks as much as possible.