Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is accused of the crime.

Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is accused of the crime. The lawyers have different views that all defendant's criminal records including the past records should be accessed by the jury for the most suitable decision, while the British and Australian laws should be customized accordingly. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. Then, the reasons why the jury should obtain the facts of the previous defendant's records and the benefits of changing legislation would be examined in this essay. There are many advantages of approaching criminal historical files by the jury. One of the most noticeable benefits is that it can be a significant factor of consideration, resulting in final verdicts that are most precise as possible. For example, some cases of youth crime, which are more likely made by young people might be judged on their mental disorder or family background. Moreover, all relevant juries are law experts, who are authorized by security systems previously and should be able to use the sensitive information of accused persons in the right way, so it can be another protective measure against such sensitive information. For these reasons, it can be possible to allow all boards to access the crime profiles. However, the sets of British and Australian laws involved in criminal cases should also be optimized responding since it could be a supportive measure to judicial affairs. Otherwise, the board would lack useful pieces of evidence for their processing and difficult to find solutions. For example, the jury should have the right to enter the criminal database legally. This can enhance the justice affair of the country because they can analyze all aspects relating to given cases. In conclusion, I would believe that accessing past criminal profiles and adapting laws would bring many benefits supporting the best verdicts to criminal cases.