Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern world, the rich are getting richer and the poor are becoming poorer. Therefore, it is suggested by some people that the gap between classes of our society should be eliminated as it can bring contentment to every family. Analysing I completely agree with this notion because if there will be small differences between the richest and poorest members, it can bring equal opportunities to all and harmony in the community. Firstly, people below the poverty line are usually unemployed and illiterate, whereas, this problem can be easily solved if there is no economic inequality. In poor countries like Africa, the unemployment rate is too high, since the elites enjoy the most luxury of life, however, others still struggle every day to make a living. This socioeconomic gap tends to hinder the growth of the entire nation on a global scale. Nonetheless, if the difference narrows, then humans will get a proper portion of opportunities and resources which is said to be their basic right. Secondly, the developed nations have neglected this ratio which is one main contributor to their growth. In developed nations such as America, people do odd jobs throughout their life regardless of their social status, they earn accordingly yet society treats everyone equally and respectfully instead of judging them for their profession. Consequently, our planet can become a happy place to live and humans can live a better life. If societies welcome all, every individual can get a chance to perform well. In conclusion, some folks believe that it is crucial to remove economic differences in order to bring happiness. According to me, it is truly important to treat everyone fairly so that we can grow together and equally.