Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extiction of animal life and human life. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era,the advancement of technology is rapidly developing day-by-day which also raise the problem of logging.Some individuals think that cutting down rain forests is a serious concern and it may lead to the extinction of human and wild life.I am totally agree with this and will describe with credible examples in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly,trees play a pivotol role in the ecosystem.They helps to reduce carbondioxide in exchange by providing oxygen which is the first necesseity of an human being. For example,the increased amount of carbondioxide in our surrondings is the result of cutting down rain forests at higer rates. Secondly, Rain forests contain some rare plants which is widely used in medicines can only grow in certain environment. Thirdly, forests prevents soil erossion which aid to stop the water flow that can cause damage to human civilization. For instance, a famous city of himachal pardesh,India is surrounded by rain forests, thus it can easily survive from floods while other cities face consequences. Furthermore,a plethora of species of animals live in jungle, therefore they have nowhere to go in case if logging didn't stop and also will become the main reason for the extinction of them. forests also provide shelter,food and protection to the wild animals. Moreover,A tree consume many years to grow while cutting large number of trees take only few seconds with heavy machinery which creats a large imbalance between the growth and cutting of rain forests. In conclusion,logging become the need of humanity but basically,it is still a choice which can be changed by adopting different alternatives because rain forests are one of those things that can't be comopromised by provinding any justification.