In modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of it?

Grandparents play a pivotal role in the life of any family, nowadays many children are spending less time with their grandparents. Therefore, This has led to many drawbacks in society which I will be discussing in this essay. To begin with, it is no secret that grandparents are the glue of the youngsters to their history and tradition, and by spending less time with them children will grow up not having any attachment or appreciation of their roots or culture. Moreover,we live in an era where often both parents have to work. In such a situation children need their grandparents in their lives to support and love them and also install good value in them. Furthermore, this phenomena has led to many health issues in regard to the elderly. A recent study that was conducted in the UK has shown that having close relationships with grandchildren is beneficial for both parties. elderly are less prone to develop mental problems such as Alzheimer's or anxiety. And youngsters will grow up having more emotional intelligence. Overall, in my opinion, grandparents provide the support and the care a child needs during the growing up days, missing out on which often leads them to live a life of void and deprived of the true meaning of family.