It will be better for both society and individuals is driverless cars - cars can drive themselves- become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that technology is rapidly developing more than ever before, especially in the field of transportation, self-driving cars have emerged and become a topic of public interest. People assert that they can benefit from autonomous cars to certain extent, and that these cars should become more popular. While this viewpoint may have several disadvantages, I believe that its advantages could be more pronounced. On the one hand, driverless cars do have their downside alongside the upside. When robotic cars become widely recognized and used, they would be responsible for the loss of jobs for drivers. Several surveys have shown that a significant number of households are relying on driving jobs to make a living or raise their family. Therefore, without the need for drivers, they are likely to face unemployment. Moreover, autonomous cars may encounter engine malfunctions, leading to causing accidents or car crashes. When these vehicles occur issues, it could be a challenging task for people inside the car to solve the problem. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned drawbacks, I contend that the advantages of sefl-driving cars offer both humans and society numerous advantages. As auto-driven cars are equipped with advanced technologies, they could optimize routes, speed, and acceleration. In other words, resulting in a decrease in greenhouse gas emissions, that could contribute to tackling one of the pressing issues of the world. In addition to this, making use of driveless cars could help people save an amount of time. Especially for busy people, they can ultilize the time when automated cars are driving themselves to complete their assignments, and deadlines or to relax. In conclusion, while autonomous vehicles can cause some engine errors or lead to increasing unemployment rate, their positive impact possibly could be widely attained public recognization.