In many countries, women and men both work full-time. It is logical for men and women to share household chores equally (eg. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days in many countries, both women and men work as a full-time job and it is a basic thing that they should divide household chores equally. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement for many seasons. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my agreement will be outlined in detail. To begin with, most elders believe that household chores are a responsibility of women because in the past, all men needed to go out for working and there were not much works offered to women, leading to they had to stayed home and cleaned the house. As a result, this ancient mindset have effected to many people nowadays. On the contrary, family chores such as cleaning houses, washing dishes and cooking should be shared to every people in a house, especially if all of them work full-time. In addition, household chores are not only cleaning the house, but also looking after children. To illustrate, both father and mother should spend time with their children equally since it causes a good relationship between family. Consequently, when those kids grow up, they will not feel that they lack of family bonds. Another advantages of sharing household chores is that the family could have activities together instead of watching television or playing games, also it leads to a strong family bond. Furthermore, the chores would finish faster if they help each others. To summarize, I personally agree with this viewpoint that the household chores should be shared equally for both men and women including children.