Some people think watching television is bad for children in every way other belive it is good for devolping children as they grow up discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are controversial debates about whether spending time watching television is suitable for kids or not. Some believe watching tv programs aids in shaping a minor's developmental process as he/she ages, while the other group assumes it's not effective and the cons side is heavier than the pros. On the one hand, It is believed that offspring who watch TV programs, tend to be more obese than others when they grow up. This is due to their habit formation during childhood, Sitting in front of an LCD and not having physical activity. Another reason which made these groups of people against TV is that there are fewer age-limited animations and movies for kids nowadays, Which could lead to early puberty in those kids. Moreover, Juniors who are constantly watching TV while being too close to the screen, is proven to have eyesight problem in teen ages. On the other hand, Advocates of the discussed theory, which is my own opinion on the subject, believe that all mentioned effects of watching TV, could be prevented by parents, if there is controlled and limited time during the day when a kid is allowed to watch their favourite cartoon. It's not only safe and enjoyable for the kid, But also prompt their mental and social skills growth, by being familiar with social greetings and different culture and it will help to shape a personality feature named "acceptance". Hence, adding physical activity during the day could prevent obesity. Furthermore, children who grow up watching TV can perform social interactions more easily, during a process called "modelling". It is obtained through ages of observation of educational programs on TV. In conclusion, there are different rationales among parents on TV watching habits in children. While it could prompt the modelling and acceptance of mental processes and behaviours, it couldCorrespondingly cause eye-related conditions in the long term and it is up to parents to choose between options.