Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, while others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the impact and the reason for listening to music is a contentious topic. Some people argue that it is just for pleasure, while others believe music plays a vital role in Society. I firmly believe that the letter perspective is more right. On the one hand, it is not undeniable that music exerts a significant influence on changing human beings' moods. For instance when someone is feeling a bit down, listening to their favourite genre can immediately lift their mood. Furthermore, if you are feeling Furious, closing your eyes and just listening to the music genre that is aligned with your personality such as pop can significantly have a calming effect on you. Therefore, the majority of people tend to listen to music when they are entertaining such as when they are camping at the beach or during driving. On the other hand, in addition to recreational purposes, there are numerous other usages in listening to music. Firstly, during Wars, the authorities play encouraging musics in an effort to not only make soldiers more encourage to go to war, but also motivate them again after a terrible defeat. Secondly, in all nations and cultures, generally, inspirational songs have been produced in order to motivate individuals to protest. For example in Iran, in recent months, a particular song was produced and released throughout the World by a prominent artist which grabbed the world's attention to inequality against women in this country. In conclusion, although people typically use music for the intent of recreation and changing their mood, it is my belief that it's not the only benefit of music and there are other advantages such as empowering soldiers or showing dissatisfaction.