Parents often give children everything they ask for. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Parents' role in shaping their child's life is indispensable. It is a common practice in households worldwide to give a child whatever he/she may ask for. I am of the fierce belief that this tradition should be condemned as it can have severe implications when they grow up. In this essay, I will outline why it is wrong for parents to do so and what after-effects youngsters might suffer from. To begin, equipping a child with everything they demand is not good for their overall well-being. It can lead to the development of boastful nature and an egoistic personality. Moreover, they will not value money and if, at times, their demand is not met, they might spiral and display bad behaviour like screaming and shouting. Such difficult behaviours, if not disciplined right away, have long-lasting negative effects on their lives. Due to getting over-pampered throughout their growing period. As adults, they might suffer from serious personality disorders and ego-centric nature. They lack social skills due to their narcissistic personality and suffer from loneliness resulting in bad habits. An individual might get into alcoholism or drugs due to isolation or having no aim in life. All this will eventually culminate in a depressed individual. In conclusion, although parents must love and take great care of their offspring, fulfilling all the whims and desires of their kids without restricting them results in disruptive behaviours early on, further leading to miserable lives in their adulthood.