The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, the aim of science has gained certain popularity among the public. It is widely noticed that some people believe that the priority goal of science should be to focus on improving people ’s lives. This article mainly aims at the analysis of my opinion and gives some related examples. Firstly, the target of science's focus in increase people life ’s quality is the one of the most important aims. For one thing, scientists who make science aim to improve citizen’s lives are like gain live convenience. Such life convenience includes the development of entertainment 、household electrical appliances、 as well as transportation. Consequently, all citizens can take the benefits of the science, it can make their life easier. Another thing, is that people would get longer life expectancy when scientists make an effort in medicine. To be specific, they can get better in the development of drugs, improvement of surgical techniques, as well as medical equipment. A good example is the development of the Covidien 19 vaccine, the companies develop the vaccine which helped boost their immune systems to fight new viruses. All the things of relative medical treatment may be good for personal health and extension expectancy life. In my opinion, however, it is well known that itself aim of science is the discovery of the earth but things are publicly unknown. Therefore, the most important aim of science is not only to concentrate on how people make benefits from science but instead to explore all of the things in the world. Such as the origin of the human species, ways to use natural resources wisely, and exploring outer space. There has an example is Charles Darwin's theory, in which he only did research on the origin of the human species, there does not contain any other purpose. Although many fundamental human requirements are satisfied by using scientific knowledge, which also raises living standards. Some people think that enhancing people's lives should be science's top priority. I have to point out the limitation of this statement that the most important aims of science are also focused on learning more about the natural world.