Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, migration from the motherland and starting a new life in another country, are gradually becoming very popular among this planet’s inhabitants all around the world. While this considerable change in the path of immigrant’s life might gift them several new chances and opportunities, it maybe brings about some limitations and barriers in their ordinary lives. Speaking an unfamiliar language could be one of the difficulties that they will confront in different ways. I completely agree with the given assertion on the basis of some compelling reasons. Firstly, the most important issue that individuals face while moving to a foreign land is that they have to deal with new laws that are related to their new habitat. Every country has its own rules and regulations and undoubtedly, all of that land’s citizens have to be aware of them, know about them and respect them. If dwellers cannot understand the local language, they will not be able to realize the laws of that part of the earth, so, obviously they could not obey those regulations. For instance, in some eastern countries, it is acceptable that people do not attention to driving signs, particularly traffic lights, whereas it is very common that natives to notice these signs. Secondly, socialism is another problem new dwellers struggle with. For being a successful immigrant and resident, it seems that immigrants should become a member of the destination land’s society and this aim will not come true unless the native language is learnt. For example, in developed countries particularly Canada, there are a large number of people who moved to this country many years ago, they possess a lot of properties in Canada such as luxury cars and expensive houses but they do seem happy and comfortable in their new habitat. When they are asked about their unpleasant emotions and sadness, they point out that they have not learnt English well and did not invest their time in learning the language, so, after a long time, they still confront lexical barriers, as a result, they have not found friends in new land. In conclusion, although going over seas to live a new life converts to an international trend and in some cases, it could lead to a better life and valuable chances, it might sometimes cause a wide range of severe and complicated issues such as battling with novel society, laws and regulations. Moreover, the Lack of language knowledge could double these problems’ mortification.