Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

It seems to be that many people try different ways to look like they are young. In this essay I will discuss the causes behind this and explain why I believe it is a positive trend. There are two main reasons why more members of the public are cautious about their age. Firstly, by appearing young, individuals increase their chances of landing a date or a date with a younger person. This is because people seem to be attracted to people who are around their age. For instance, when I meet people in a bar and they end up asking my age, they find it shocking that I am 38. As a result, they find it interesting and some find it attractive. Moreover, there are some who like to stay healthy and young, hence they do yoga, eat healthy and work out at the gym. These habits help them not just look under their age but also to live longer. I believe this is a positive phenomenon. The most significant benefit is that it creates a better life style for everyone, which aids them in balancing their work and life. This can be particularly useful to models, actors and sports stars, as their career is extended. For example, the NBA player, Lebron James is still playing at the age of 38 in such a highly competitive sport with much younger players. On the other hand (never use on the other hand by itself in IELTS. It is part of a pair and not using both is considered an informal approach) some actors do yoga to look fresh and young to land a leading role for new movies to enhance their career. Therefore, it is necessary for them to look younger in the movie. In conclusion, even the average person wants to stay healthy and younger for their own reasons because for them it makes them happy. (Weak conclusion as you have not given a summary of all the main points presented)