In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way.Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative develoement?

Business occupies a vital role in our world nowadays, it has a major effect on all aspects of life; international, educational and cultural. Despite its importance for humans to grow up, not everyone can succeed, people need to plan well, execute professionally and advertise their products smartly. The advertising process is hard and needs to be convenient to the customers, many businesses make sure that their products are modern somehow. In this essay, I will argue that this action stands as an obstacle to their development. As a beginning, claiming that their product is new may be considered as a lie and make the customers doubt their integrity which might influence their trust in the company. As a result, rumours may go viral and affect sales negatively. For example; if one customer discovers a defect in their claims, they will tell others, and thanks to social media that can precipitate the issue more and more. That’s why they should be careful in the way they advertise their ones. In addition to that, if the advertisement succeeds, the company may hesitate to develop their services as long as they are earned well. This might seem like a blessing but it is not. One day, another developed company will show up and force the former to give up. For instance; what happened to Nokia after Apple and Samsung grew up dramatically was a disaster. To sum up, advertising by this way may have a positive effect, it may mislead the customers subconsciously to trust the company and make good sales. In contrast, it has a more negative effect on development by limiting their integrity and honesty and the chances for other truly inflated companies will rise up and establish a strong competition.