Some people claim that arts such as painting and music cannot affect people’s lives directly. The government should spend money on other things. what is your opinion?

As the modernization of human civilization proceeds, social problems related to the arts have seemingly proliferated over the past decades. It is myopic to assume that the arts such as painting and music are not able to affect citizens’ lives directly, and the government should spend the budget on other schemes. This decision about the influence of the arts should depend on the people’s interests. Besides, my position is that the arts and other fields should be invested on an equal footing by the government. On the one hand, the arts such as paintings and music affect individuals and communities albeit at different levels. People who have no interest in the arts will be affected indirectly, while individuals who work in the arts area will have a significant impact on painting and music as a crow flies. For instance, painters and singers are likely to affect by new trends in and outside the countries and then they apply what they learn in their works. People who do not work in the art will be influenced by these works indirectly. So, the arts can affect all people in different ways and at dissimilar levels On the other hand, spending money on other schemes is important, but the government should allocate a particular amount of capital for the arts. In other words, residents’ material life should be put on priority. And then the government can use a little amount of capital expenditure for spiritual growth to preserve our cultural heritage. In reality, the government is responsible for many distinctively traditional types of music, namely Vietnamese bolero, through public art programs in order to motivate cultural understanding and cognitive development. Hence, arts should take a part of the governmental budget. In conclusion, there is a great influence of arts such as painting and music on individuals and society, which can be considered an essential part of society. Therefore, government spending should be provided to complement and appreciate our value.