In many countries, people are now living longer than ever beforeSome people say an ageing population creates problems for governmentsOther people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days many people living longer than before. The question is, are the ageing population create new problems for the government or they can make a lot of benefit of society? In this essay, I am going to describe both the advantages and disadvantages of aged population. In terms of positive points, most of the aged people have a lot of experience. The main reason given to support this claim is that the management department in the corporates especially technology companies because they have to evolve the systems from the zero, and that lead to require a unique experience. To illustrate, the CEO of Apple Tim Cook has more than 20 years of coding training, so that is why now he holds a development department in the company. In other words, we need people with a long experiences and that’s why we need aged people. However, sometimes they create new problems, and the government has to find solutions. Nursing homes for example, Japan one of the countries that is struggling in the hospital to take care of many aged people do not have families, but they open many nursing homes in different cities to hold the problems, and to be special places for this kind of people. In conclusion, I agree that having more ageing in our population, can lead to many benefits. Moreover, the aged can help us with their experiences, but perhaps there are some negative points that can affect the government budget.