some people feel that using technology is the best way to solve all our current and future problems in society, while others think we are becoming dependent and should focus on other solutions. Do you think that benefits of technology outweigh the possible disadvantages?

Some argue that society can apply technology to deal with every problem, while others say people are overly reliant on it. From my point of view, technical advancement has more disadvantages than advantages because people have been losing their problem-solving ability after asking for the help of machines too much and technology has been causing more social affairs rather than reducing them. Firstly, with the aid of technical devices, we are becoming lazier than ever. Some innovations have been dispensable parts of many jobs and daily routines of humanity, so once they are suddenly unavailable, we will easily fall into a rut. For example, it's been a trend that students tend to utilize artificial intelligence to make their essays, they never attempt to think dependently to finish their assignments, and over time, they will deprive themselves of writing and critical thinking skills. On top of that, technology is the main course of many troubles in society at the moment. Some groundbreaking inventions, besides elevating the productivity of humanity, also facilitate scams or toxicity. The Internet is a prime example of them when some social media platforms have been the places for users verbally attacking each other. Apart from it, our privacy is threatened by cybercrime, when loads of confidential data are leaked or stolen online. In conclusion, regardless of the fact that technological advancement makes our life easier, it's rather disadvantageous since it creates a generation of laziness and there are lots of new challenges coming along with the thrivingness of it.