many countries are spending a huge of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide sports competitions. others argue that it would be better if these countries could spend the money on children to take part in sports. to what extent do you agree or disagree

There are different countries all around the world that finance and sustain professional athletes in important global sports competitions. This choice causes a gap in people's opinion, in fact someone believes it is a good habit, while others think that rich states should support children economically in order to introduce them to a healthy globe. In my opinion, a state should invest in both, agonistic and recreational sports, and in this,essay I will explain why. To begin with, countries should support sports champions even if they are not from those nations. Actually, they should invest more in athletes of different nationalities to increase and feed the sane sports sphere, which is an inclusive and healthy environment also characterised by an open mentality. Furthermore, sports players should be treated as an example of determination, a sense of duty and sacrifice, hence they should be respected, estimated and glorified. On the other hand, countries should also stimulate children to play sports. It is not just to find new talents, but also to give the youngest part of the population the possibility to play a game without grave on the family's economic support. Moreover, sports could also be considered a school of life. For example, teens learn how to play together and to respect the rules imposed by a mister or a society. In addition, this decision could also avoid several healthy and mental problems, such as obesity.  In conclusion, I believe that a country should finance both, professional sports players and children that want to take part in a team or would like to meet a new passion, without considering them as competitors or foreign people. In this way, a positive and against racism message with a healthy background will be sent to the sports world.