Many people say that the internet is the most important invention ever. Do you agree or disagree with this and if not, what do you believe to be more important?

Although, many people believe that the invention of the internet is most important than others, I think in a reverse manner and disagree with the given statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraph. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my opinion is electricity, which is the most important one. This is to say all the devices that are used to access the internet need electricity to operate. A good example of this is a mobile phone. Besides this, it is also true that electricity is not even used for this kind of devices but it is also used to run motors in factories, cars, tractors and so on. By this I mean, it makes human life better than before ever. The other reason to prove my point is bulb because it is believed that this is the best thing that ever happen to mankind. In addition, the fact that bulbs use electricity as well. It is also logical that without electricity, it is difficult to see at night. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite some people giving more importance to the internet, my reasons that electricity needed for the internet are logically acceptable.