Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that when we live in a country where we have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. I agree with this statement because many people prefer to make a close friend in the same nation person, and some sign languages are understandable only by the native people. Living in a foreign country may cause a serious social problem when someone tries to make a close friend. Due to the cultural gap, some foreigners’ attitudes may not be appropriate to the native. For instance, an American, who lives in Indonesia, usually speaks blatantly about someone or something without hesitation, which is so different from many Indonesians. In Indonesia, many people may take a lot of consideration when delivering their words about someone. As a result, Indonesian prefer to opt for the same Indonesian as his close friend because he is more comfortable sharing his personal issue. Moreover, living in a country where we have to speak a foreign language may cause a practical problem, such as some sign languages that are understandable only for the native people. A country usually has a long history with the various economic, social, and religion backgrounds that can shape its national language. For example, there are some sign languages in Bali where many religious sites are located that Bali/Indonesia people may only understand. These sign languages disallow people to take a nude picture in front of some places, but the foreigner may not know. Consequently, foreigners will face a serious problem, such as having a penalty cost or even will be deported. In conclusion, I agree that living in a country where we have to speak a foreign language can cause a serious social problem, such as trying to make a close friend and a practical problem, such as do not know some sign of languages.