The task 2 question was: Some people think that to be successful in sports one has to have physical strength, however, some others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The question of how to be successful in sports has long held a fascinating sway over scientists, psychologists, biologists and curious minds all over the world. Although mentality appears highly important, there is plenty of evidence suggesting that physical strength is the most determined factor contributing to success in this field. There is a number of reasons why mental strength is necessary in sports. First, since there are always talented athletes with great physics, one must develop other strengths, such as mental power, in order to compete with others. In fact, running athletes ' physical shapes are seemingly the same, but winners are those who put more effort into their practice sections, which require a great deal of discipline and willpower. Second, if people don't improve their mental strength, they will be susceptible to a whole host of negative habits that lead to failure. An unhealthy diet, for example, is one of the most negative habits that leave players, even champions, astray into a cycle of destructive behaviour. Nevertheless, physical strength is the ultimate key to succeeding in sports. Since there are certain sports that are highly intensive, players will be required to have good physical conditions. In fact, those who have problems with their hands or their legs are highly recommended to avoid soccer and basketball, otherwise, they risk permanent injuries. In addition, athletes who know how to take advantage of their physical gifts will have a higher chance to win in a competition. For instance, a basketball player whose height is over 2 meters will possibly make a great defence, and he or she can easily score by jumping as well. To summarize, both mentality and physics play crucial roles in sports. In my opinion, athletes who have better physical shapes will be more likely to prevail.