It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that elderly people are the ones who can give valuable advice to teenagers as they would have gained more wisdom from their own lives, and become knowledgeable enough to guide others in society. I agree with the above statement, and in my essay below I will further explain my position. To start with, I feel the older population are the right ones to ask for advice because they can provide directions without any bias, and they would have faced many similar problems in their lives. Their input would either be beneficial or in the worst case, it won't bring any harm. I, personally, feel most people feel a need for a mentor in their life when life becomes unbearable and during that time, it is wise to seek an elderly person's advice. For example, if two students are going to face a tough examination, it's best to take some tips from the teacher, instead of discussing the position themselves, as the teacher can provide them with more valuable tips and ideas to handle the situation peacefully. In addition, some teenagers get addicted to numerous habits like mobile gaming, drug habits, etc., as they are learning it from their friends or classmates. Most folks who spend a lot of time with people of their own age tend to be selfish, and they struggle in life when they face a tough situation, as they would lack the intelligence to solve that problem. Hence, it is important for a young person to get directions from an older adult to help them navigate that situation calmly. In conclusion, although having friends of the same age is important for a kid's emotional well-being, I agree that it is also more important to seek directions from elderly people since they can help them recover from many difficult situations.