Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, various inventions and advancements in technology has made it possible for people to talk with each other through infinite options. It has also become easy for folks to connect through long distances. But in-turn, it has affected the relationships that people form. This essay will explain the effects of technology on types of relationships and explain how it is a negative development. To begin with, technology has made communication quick and easy for everyone. Thus, humans can connect and talk with anyone they wish to, even with strangers from another world. However, the bonds that are formed are fake and temporary. Individuals talk with each other for a small amount of time and begin to believe that the friendship they have formed is real. For example, social media applications allow people to interact with unknown citizens from all around the world. Nevertheless, these bonds that are thought to be real, sometimes turn out to be unreal. In addition, text messages and phone calls has lead to decrease in face-to-face talking and has caused humans to develop social anxiety. Folks are not able to convery their emotions correctly and thus there are high chances for miscommunication to take place. A person's true intentions as well as their personality are hard to study if the communication happens online.  In conclusion, interaction between people has changed because of various gadgets and thus it has lead to formation of fake and unreal relationships. A person becomes socially weak in communication, leading them to fail in conveying their emotions.