You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, there is a common belief that having your own house is better than renting it. I think that owning a house gives security to your life, however, this decision depends on the type of life each person has. Some people believe that having a house is an investment which will give a lot of benefits in the future. Since renting a house in my hometown cost 600 euros monthly, this amount can be the monthly rate paid in order to buy a house. This house will be yours 5-10 years later, while a renting house will be rich in benefits only for the renter. On the other hand, asking a debt in order to buy a house can be a great risk if, during the next years, the person loses his job or faces some economic difficulties. In these cases, losing houses and every other thing you own is highly probable. I personally know a family who opted for buying a huge wonderful villa in front of the lake of Garda where they would like to pass holidays. This family was rich, they owned a well-known factory in Mantua. However, after the crisis of 2009, they had to face many difficulties and their factory closed definitely in 2010. It was a dramatic situation for them. Hence, I strongly believe that the choice of owning or renting a house should be based on the economic situation. Renting a house give more flexibility since if you can afford a house of 600 euros, everyone can change and start looking for a cheaper house. Although, owning a house can be the best option if you are in a stable financial situation because this decision will add stability to your life.