In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

No one in the right mind can contest the argument that owning a house is better than renting it. I am inclined to believe that owning a place to live in is the most important part of life. To begin with, I truly believe that buying a property is the best investment, no matter which country you live in. However, it is more challenging to buy one in some countries like Iran as you need to pay the whole price in cash. In countries such as Canada the economy is strong enough to provide loans for buyers. Therefore, one could purchase a property with a small down payment and pay the rest of the amount as monthly instalments. Another paramount factor that needs to be considered is that rents tend to increase year after year and this means stress and anxiety for people who live in rented places. They have to cut out some expenses to meet the ends. Ultimately the life quality decreases day by day and thus life dissatisfaction increases. People feel more secure in their owned property as they do not have to deal with the aforementioned problems. On the other hand, buying a house or an apartment would be stressful for some people as they cannot afford it. If we consider this matter as an important aspect of life for everyone, it takes away joy from some people ’s life. They struggle all their life to own a property without enjoying a bit of it. On the basis of aforementioned reasons / reasons mentioned above, I am convinced that people should invest their money in a property if they can afford it rather than waste it on rents. However, it is not applicable to everyone’s lifestyle.