7.Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, a topic has aroused heated discussions in society about whether children should be allowed to make judgments alone. Some believe that children should make their own decisions, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, children should be allowed to make decisions under the guidance of their parents. On the one hand, children should make their own judgments, which can cultivate their habit of independent thinking. Making what they think is the right decision without the help of others can help them become more careful and logical in their thinking, thus preventing them from being impulsive in everything. They will learn to weigh the pros and cons of a situation before making a decision. In addition, they need to bear the consequences of the choice they make, so this also trains their leadership skills and big picture, making them responsible people. On the other hand, parents should firmly restrict their children's right to make judgments. Once kids draw conclusions on their own, they will feel that they have great rights and promise others things that they cannot do. Before kids have established the correct concept, they often make light selections that cannot be realized through their own efforts. Therefore, their friends may become disappointed and think they are irresponsible and big talkers. This can lead to the children's interpersonal relationships being seriously affected. In my opinion, the persuasion of parents is very important. They should play a supporting role for children and guide them to make the determination Only in this way can kids learn how to make correct arrangements. In addition, parents must also guide to ensure that no one is harmed.