Discuss both the view points and give you opinion.

Nowadays, modern technologies allow people to use different types of electronic devices instead of long-known and familiar things such as books, magazines, and newspapers. Generally speaking, now most of us prefer to do screen reading rather than reading paper sources. For many, it is obvious that the era of printed publications is over. In this essay, I will discuss several reasons why this trend is taking place and try to draw some conclusions. First of all, using digital devices is more convenient and efficient, because the multifunctional software gives you an opportunity to read, correct, save and make notes in the text as well as send it via email and upload to various information resources such as websites, social networks and so on. Moreover, you can keep thousands of books, your own library is in one small electronic gadget. You don’t need to spend a lot of money on paper books as well as you don’t need to have a large space for your favorite novels in your bag. Besides, it is not even necessary to go to a shop, because you can find the book on the internet, buy it and download it. This is a very impressive and incredible achievement of technological progress. Another reason why the tendency to completely abandon the use of printed products is gaining momentum is economic feasibility and efficiency. It is obvious that expenses for creating and spreading digital content are much cheaper and easier. At the same time, the audience that consumes this content is many times higher than the same indicators for paper publications. However, we shouldn’t forget about the positive effect on nature. Every year about 125 million trees are cut down and millions of tons of waste, which are the result of paper production, pollute the air, water, and earth as well. This negative impact on the environment can be significantly reduced. To sum up, I consider the process of switching to the use of e-books, magazines, and newspapers as an inevitable fact. It will happen the same way as when there was a transition from cuneiform to paper media. From my point of view, this trend is determined by convenience for users, economic efficiency, and environmental protection.