With internet improvements, people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advancement in technology has brought about the opportunity for buyers to make comments or rate products they have bought. I am of the opinion that this phenomenon is a positive improvement to the marketing sector; however, I am going to discuss both the pros and cons associated with this in this essay. Internet shopping has become prevalent in most societies and shopping sites have created room for customers' reviews and feedback on goods purchased. One of the major good consequences of this is that it creates awareness of public preference. People can make opinions on what they prefer on a particular good, for instance, the material, colour, size or shape. Also, this has been found to increase the rate at which services provided are improved and goods are updated. This increases the income of producers and service providers as demand increases. For example, it was noted that the comments made on a Techno product bought on their site led to the quick update of the phone version to a higher one which in turn resulted in more financial income. On the contrary, this occurrence can probably result in a decline in individuals demand on some marketing sites when negative comments are being made. This may make businesses reduce the price for the affected commodity leading to bankruptcy and downsizing in the long run. Furthermore, opposers claim that when this situation is encouraged, the room is opened for competition among business owners who offer similar services. This can be seen in the relationship between Close-up and other toothpaste producers. Close-up was said to be on the top of the ladder before the year 2020, when a bad write-up was posted online about the product. In conclusion, undoubtedly there are disadvantages to the internet improvement that brought about human reviews on sites. Notwithstanding, I strongly agree that the positive effects this has on both producers and consumers of goods cannot be overemphasized.