Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school. Do you think the benefits of home-schooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, many parents choose to have their children study at home rather than send them to school. There is a clear disadvantage of not being able to socialize with people their age, however, I believe that homeschooling has more positive consequences as having a safe environment while studying and learning at their own pace Firstly, if a child will not attend school, he will lack social experience with children his age. Moreover, it can lead to not knowing how to make friends and build relationships with others. For example, many people that were homeschooled say that it was very difficult for them to talk to people and that in their teenage years, they were struggling with not having any friends. They could only have conversations online, nevertheless, they were not able to have a real connection with anyone. On the other hand, I think there are more beneficial things coming from studying at home. A lot of times, people at school are not very friendly, there are plenty of situations when juveniles often bully one another. For instance, if children will get bullied by individuals at school, it will certainly affect their self-esteem and they will have less motivation for studying which is why it is really good that at home adolescents will have a safe environment to learn. Furthermore, children get an opportunity to study at their own pace, they can choose which subjects are harder for them and put more time into them, it will reduce stress and they will not have so much pressure as they would have at school. In conclusion, although studying at home can have its drawbacks due to lack of friends and social experience in general, in my opinion, there are more advantages as it is an incredible opportunity for them to learn things in a way they want to without any pressure and they will not be victims of bullying at schools.