Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school. Do you think the benefits of home-schooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Many children are studying at home, taught by their parents, rather than going to school. From my of viewpoint, although it could lead them to know their interests due to private learning with their parents, they would lack of an authentic friends. In the following paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of home -schooling will be discussed. To begin with, most parents prefer their children study at home because they live in a remote city, spending a long time to school. Sometimes, kids need to take exceed 2 transportations before arriving the school. For example, some of them have to take a train and then get on a bus to school which spend more than one hour. As a result, parents have chosen their kids to study at home as a home -schooling. In addition, home studied can lead them to learn based on their interests which is a really great benefit. To illustrate, if they like experiment and science, then their parents would plan the lesson, matched their interests since the school teaches many subjects and children cannot choose, affecting them do not know their interests or favorite subjects. On the other hand, a home -schooling also affects children in many aspects such as authentic society which means kids would not have friends in a real life since they spend time only with their fathers, mothers and a laptop. Consequently, it could affects them to be an introvert and feeling afraid of being sociable. Furthermore, when they become an adult, they would feel that they do not have a child life, consisting of going to school, having lunch and playing sports with friends. To summarize, despite learning at home can benefits children to know what they are interested, there are many drawbacks such as being an introvert and lacking of society. Therefore, it can be emphasized that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.