It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that some folk believe it is essential for juveniles to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Consequences are needed to help them learn about it. This essay will examine why I agree with this statement and give some kind of punishment to juveniles to maintain their behaviour. To begin with, young communities nowadays tend to show bad attitudes toward their parents, teachers, and friends. Things happened since the parents lost control. They have spoiled their offspring and give whatever the child wants, and lead them to unrecognize whether they do good or bad things. For example, in Indonesia, there is one child from a wealthy family who did something bad to her friend and caused her friend are not able to walk anymore. The proper discipline to tackle this problem is to bring the case to the police and follow the law. As a result, the case is a lesson to all young people outside to have good behaviour and know what the right and wrong attitudes are. The important thing is to teach offspring to recognise which one is right and not. For illustrate, the father and mother must teach their child to be honest and nice to the community. They will learn from an early age and will apply it in their daily life. Furthermore, sometimes sanction is really needed. Some of the ways that parents and teachers can do to make young people realize their faults. There are three levels of discipline. First, low level, in this stage, the offspring need to tell by oral what they are doing is wrong. Second, offspring need to do something. For instance, children need to join social clubs to work to pay for their faults. The last, if they do something really bad, he needs to take it to the police. Finally, children will learn about what consequences they will face. To conclude, I strongly agree to give punishment to juveniles if they do something wrong. It is good for children's future since they will learn how to be responsible for their life.