Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people said that thinking and planning about the future are waste of time, while others argue that people should live based on the present. From my point of view, I agree with the former view for many reasons and the reasons to support my opinions will be outlined in details. To begin with, most people have been thinking about their futures all the time because they would have a perfect life. To illustrate, people always study hard for getting a good grade or top university and some people work hard to be promoted and earn more money. Consequently, all of these things that people do since they would have a good life in a long run, caused Change the form of the verb cause show examples they have to think and plan for their future. Furthermore, some group argue that what people do in the moment can affect the future, thus they should live and do the best for today. However, the essential reason of their living also be a better life. For example, many parents teach their children to save money and do not spend much money for unnecessary things, leading to the value of money which those children could understand when they grow up. As a result, parents would their kids to understand the value of money when they become adults, affecting they teach the kids since todays. To summarize, I totally agree that people should consider thinking and planning in a long run since everyone would have a perfect life in the future, caused Change the form of the verb cause show examples they need to work and study hard in the present.