Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some think that sportsmen earning more money than people with important professions is fair, while others think vice versa. The forthcoming essay will discuss both of these views along with my opinion at the end. On the one hand, proponents of the idea that paying athletes a lot of capital is unjustified have several arguments. First of all, many workers such as military servants, and doctors risk their lives for the sake of society, whereas professionals in sports do not and merely entertain people. The supporters see no point in giving such an amount of money to people that do not have as big a role as soldiers. For example, rugby players do not go to Iraq to war nor risk their lives, but get more finances. On the other hand, the oppositions believe otherwise. Their point of view is that sportsmen's check is certainly justified. Many workers would get as much bill as professional athletes if they were so few in number. The beauty of sport is in its uniqueness. Athletes that come have numerous skills that others do not. In other words, sports professionals are once-in-a-lifetime individuals and cannot be replaced. To illustrate, if the US army contained only 400 residents, they could be earning like NBA players. To sum up, many members of society believe that professional players' salaries are not fair to important jobs ones, whereas others consider that it is justified by their talent and number. In my opinion, I tend to believe in the latter one, because of their uniqueness.