In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Higher education is not generally free for students rather it is significantly expensive. As university education is not affordable for all, some people believe that it should be free of cost for everyone. I disagree with this opinion because since the quality of higher education depends on the money it should not be free. On the one hand, along with primary and secondary education, higher education is a right for students regardless of their socioeconomic background. However, students have to pay a massive amount of money because a university education requires a lot of money in numerous sectors for instance, the salary of university teachers and staffs, equipment in the laboratory, maintenance of the campuses and academic buildings and other facilities available in the university premises. To bear these huge expenses university demands a large amount of money from its pupils which is not surprising and inappropriate. On the other hand, not all students are from a well-off family and not it is sometimes impossible for all to pay tuition fees by working part-time. To illustrate, if any student is disabled or has low physical fitness for work we can not deny his right to education. To assure this right, impoverished students can be benefitted from scholarships provided by the university which could help them to achieve their educational goals. If this solution could be implemented equality would be established because by this those who are able to pay the fees could contribute to university expenses and who are not could be facilitated. To conclude, higher education is essential to build a nation and university authority would decide how that goal can be achieved. Bearing the expenses of the university and assuring higher education for all should be the priority.