Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many corporations expand their business to remote areas. Many people hold the view that relocating concerns to rural areas has potential benefits to economic growth and equitable development, while others hold a different perspective. This essay will explore how the benefits of this issue outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, it is crucial to prioritize sustainable development in the countryside to decrease inequalities in the economy and society. To illustrate this, people often move from rural to urban areas due to limited jobs and infrastructure, causing overpopulation. Therefore, having big commerce in regional areas results in more job vacancies with better and higher salaries, raising the economic income of residents. Additionally, establishing more factories will contribute to the growth of the economy and increase regional income. When the government imposes higher contributions from companies, the authorities would have a budget to improve their economic and social welfare systems such as medical services and public transportations. As a result, remote areas can become more productive. For example, Scandinavian countries, with relatively high tax revenues, have outstanding healthcare, education, and social welfare systems. However, the company’s location in a remote area makes it difficult to find qualified employees, slowing the company’s progress. Furthermore, pollution often occurs due to the remaining combustion of factories in industrial estates. For instance, air pollution in Jakarta is significantly influenced by the coal burning process from industrial areas. In conclusion, although corporations demonstrate some disadvantages to the countryside, there is clear evidence that the establishment of commerce in rural areas brings clear benefits to economic and industrial advancement as well as public services. Hence, the positive impact of relocating enterprises to outside urban areas clearly outweigh the disadvantages.