It is difficult for people who live in cities to get enough physical exercise. What causes and solutions can be taken to solve the problem?

Doing exercise can be difficult for the people who live in a city. I think this is partly due to the facilities offered by the city. In other words people who live in a city have much more chance to access technology and it can be the reason for getting lazy. If the government encourage people to do exercise the problem might be solved. To some extent using technology might be beneficial. On the other hand, sometimes it can be the reason for getting lazy. To clarify, nowadays people do not willing to use their physical mobility because there are some technological gadgets which can do it instead of themselves. If they had not been invented, citizens would have had to use their physical power. However, it is not possible nowadays. As a result of this, people's mobility rates face with drastic decrease while humanity's use of technology rates increase. For example, technological devices such as escalators and elevators are not used in the suburbs so villagers have to use stairs.In order to, this their physical mobility is much higher than others. To begin with, the most detrimental effect of the above situation is the potential for the number of people struggling with obesity to rise. This will be dangerous for individuals so it should be fixed. A way to fix that problem would be to encourage people to do sports. Therefore the government should raise awareness. Thus people might learn the possible results of lack of exercise. The government can use some methods to fix that problem such as advertisements. If there were public announcements about the results of lack of exercise on TV people would imagine themselves as a person who acted in this announcement. Then they might tend to change their unhealthy lifestyle with a more exercised life. Another way to fix that problem would be to encourage people to use healthier transportation ways for instance biking or walking. If some advantages were given to people who use these transportation methods, others would prefer these too. For example, in Netherlands the state encourages people to use bikes and also the state raised other vehicles taxes. After that people started to use bikes and nowadays most people use them rather than cars. In conclusion, people have been struggling with some hassles in cities because of cities' features which force people to be lazy. On the contrary it might not be a permanent problem if the steps I mentioned in the third paragraph were used.