In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. Do you agree or disagree?

In the coming years, the number of individuals buying printed newspapers or books is likely to experience a dramatic decline, as people can read everything online freely. I vehemently agree with such a viewpoint. This essay will examine my views and justify the proposed stance. To commence, numerous factors contribute to why there will be nobody purchasing paper-based newspapers and books due to evolving online platforms. Firstly, cutting-edge technology offers fundamental transformation to individuals' reading habits, as a plethora of reading sources is available freely on the internet. For instance, digital platforms like Detik.com or the Jakarta Post in Indonesia offer ease of access to the latest news, making readable information more accessible. Moreover, digital information is substantially more flexible compared to the printed version, as people can read such literature via mobile phones, tablets, or laptops. Therefore, those who travel a lot can benefit from the practicality that digital platforms provide, eliminating the need to carry physical books or newspapers. Conversely, despite the advantages of digital media, it is important to consider the counterargument. The proponents of the contrary opinion believe that printed newspapers or books remain relevant, as there is an extensive number of individuals who prefer traditional formats, such as book collectors or older readers. Therefore, the number of people purchasing paper-based newspapers or books may not diminish significantly. Nevertheless, as internet users grow substantially in today’s digitalized society, many news or publication companies will potentially opt to stop selling their printed materials. Consequently, there will be no more paper-based newspapers or books available and people have to read everything online. To encapsulate, I firmly agree that there will be nobody purchasing printed information sources in the following years. This is primarily because a wide array of reading materials is more accessible online and it is considerably more practical compared to offline materials. I believe that shifting from offline to online materials can bolster individuals’ reading behaviour.