Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions, like nurses, doctors, and teachers. Some people think it is fully justified, while others believe it is unfair. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although, athletes have much more high salaries than other crucial professionals such as nurses,doctors and teachers some people think it is not fair. However others disagree with the opinion which claims it is not justified. I think sportsmen's contracts have salaries more than they deserve. However, it is not just about deserving it is also connected with supply-demand balance. From my point of view, athletes ' earnings are extremely high despite their role in society. There are more important workers for humanity such as doctors and nurses. They are defined as important because we need them. To clarify, without them, we would not find anyone to solve our health problems. As a result of this, our life length will experience drastic decrease. On the contrary, athletes do not play key role in our lives. Therefore, fulfilling salaries must be given to these types of workers due to encourage them. Otherwise, people willing to be athletes instead of being doctors. Then society probably will have to struggle with a lack of qualified people. On the other hand, I can not say it is fully unfair because there is a huge correlation between salaries and the supply-demand balance. In other words, If people spend a sea of money on a sector people who work in the sector earn lots of money.Because if bosses earn a lot they can give a lot to their workers as a salary.In the sports sector people are willing to spend their money on some fan products such as shirts and caps so employers earn a lot. As a result of this sportsmen and sportswomen want more money because without them the owner of the team might not earns. In conclusion, despite the fact that some professionals have much more crucial things to do sportsmen earn higher salaries. Consequently some people claim that their earnings are not morally acceptable. In my opinion it is not completely wrong but if we did not give enough importance to qualified people we would face with expert shortage in some sectors. Balance must be set.