In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Due to the mass economic development over the recent years, the living standards have upgraded in the urban areas but not so much in the outskirts. Due to this, it may cause problems to the country as whole. Due to the economic development in the urban areas, historical monuments may be taken down so that the country could be more spacious or the land can be use to build new attractions. With this plan implement it will greatly affect the understanding of future generations as they are not given the opportunity to learn about the past of their country and they won't understand the hardship people went through for the country. Another problem is overpopulation, as the urban areas are developed into a modern place, there will be more job opportunities with higher salaries compared to jobs in the countryside. Thus, people living in the countryside will relocate to the city. Which will lead to the market being highly competitive, price of food, accommation and many more will increase which leads to inflation. On the contrary, there are ways to balance lives of people living in urban areas and countryside. From my perspective, I believe that government should also have an economy development in the countryside as well. Therefore, people living in the countryside does not have to move to urban areas, they won't have to travel far distance or leave their family members behind. Another possible solution is by making big corporation to expand their business in the countryside. This will boom the market prices in countryside and will have more job opportunities for the people living there. In conclusion, there are various consequent if there are only economic development in the urban areas. This can lead the city to be overcrowded which then leads to competition. In my opinion, the best way to balance this is by making big corporation expand their business to the countryside.