Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Recent developments in technology have significant effects on societies. Some people believe this would bring individuals together while others think the opposite. In my opinion, I agree with both views because it is true that technology set us apart but at the same time made us closer than ever. This essay will discuss both views. From the first view, users have become more involved in each other's life. For example social media applications such as Snapchat and Instagram make it convenient to text your friends and family. Also, there are special features that enable one to see recent places visited on a map. In addition to pictures and videos inserted. Moreover, Face Time application enables a conversation with your loved ones by only one click away. As for the second view, others think technology makes people spend most of their time alone. This might be because a person gets intrigued by phones and spends a lot of time on them. Especially young generations and children that tend to spend more time on their mobile phones and playing video games. Consequently, family members do not spend enough time together. To sum up, technology has the advantage of bringing people together easily. However, family members do not spend much time together because of it. I think it is crucial to utilize technology in a useful way that does not interfere with social interactions in our daily life.