In many countries, obesity among children has drastically increased.Parents should be held responsible if their children are obese.What are you views on the subject.

Nowadays, in many parts of the world, the number of overweight children is awfully increasing. Some believe that parents should be held accountable for obesity among kids, I agree with this opinion as I believe the kind of love birth givers possess for their young ones, especially these days, is doing more harm to them than good. To commence with, the type of lifestyle that has been offered to youngsters today is way too comfortable and luxurious. Kids are loaded with various distractions such as television, mobile phones, toys and video games, and they do not care to go outside and play active games. It has a major side effect on body metabolism and this results in weight gain. For instance, many children in my area are often seen passing their free time on phones rather than playing a sport. I firmly believe that parents are the ones who should be held responsible for not helping their youngsters to lead a healthy routine. Many working parents allow their young ones to rely on junk food just because they are too busy to cook for them. This, however, does not only make them overweight but also makes children susceptible to several diseases such as high cholesterol, bacterial infections and fever. Furthermore, elders are often seen prioritising studies over games for kids. In order to make them bright they end up making them obese and lethargic. To summarise, youngsters are carefree and easier to influence, it is the responsibility of their guardians to show them the right direction. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.